Si Lu Cha Quan

The Fourth Way of Cha's Fist
Si Lu Cha Quan (四路查拳, sìlù Cháquán) means “Fourth Way of Cha's Fist” and is an advanced Northern Shaolin Long Fist form. It originated from the Cha family and is one of the more famous styles of Long Fist, amongst Hua (華拳, Huáquán), Hong (紅拳, Hóngquán), and Pao (炮拳, Pàoquán). Training this form with a strong sense of opponent will help lead a student to a higher level of long range fighting.

Yao Gu

Shake the Drum
Yao Gu (搖鼓, yáogǔ) means “Shake the Drum” and is an intermediate Shaolin White Crane barehand form. It is a Taizuquan sequence based on the Tiger Claw and White Crane styles. The entire form emphasizes short Jin training and was originally designed for a short, stocky student.

Kun Wu Jian

Kun Wu Sword
Kun Wu Jian (三才對劍, Kūnwu jiàn) means “Kun Wu Sword” and is a Northern Shaolin Long Fist sword form. Kun Wu is the name of a mountain in the Shandong province of China, where this form is believed to have originated from. This sword sequence teaches intermediate level techniques.

Gun Dui Dan Dao

Staff vs. Single Saber
Gun Dui Dan Dao (棍對單刀, gùnduì dāndāo) means “Staff vs. Single Saber.” Using the knowledge learned from previous staff and saber training, students should now create a matching sequence for staff vs. saber. Every technique must have a purpose. The analysis, discussion, and refinement of each movement in the form will help students deepen their understanding and skill for both weapons.